La Mare de Carteret Primary School Enjoy, Learn, Succeed

Get In Touch

Log In Log in

Can’t find what your looking for ?

Translate / Traduire / Übersetzen / Tłumaczyć / Išversti / Tulkot / Traducir

Listen & Communicate

Who's Who

2019 School Staff

Leadership Team 


Mrs K Hutchison             Headteacher

                                      BSc (Hons) PGCE (Secondary and Primary),  NPQH 


Mrs A Elliott                   Deputy Head

    BA (Hons) PGCE Primary

    Curriculum, Assessment, RE & Collective Worship


Mrs S Morgan                 Inclusion and Wellbeing Manager

                 Cert Ed Primary   

                 SENCO, Child Protection, POD SLT Support 



Miss A Mills                     Teaching and Learning Leader KS2    

                  BSc (Hons) PGCE, NPQSL  

                  Numeracy and Assessment


Mrs J Ford                       Teaching and Learning Leader KS1

                                      BA (Hons) Primary

                                      Literacy and Assessment


Teaching Staff and Curriculum Coordinators


Reception                         Miss P Dale          BA (Hons) PGCE Primary

                                       EYFS Leader


                                       Miss S Brown       BA (Hons) Initial Teacher Training                     


Year 1                              Miss C Whitby       BA (Hons) PGCE Primary

                                            Miss E Castle        BA (Hons) PGCE (3-7) 

                                       PSHE (Maternity Leave until March 2020)

                                       Mrs L Lillington     BA (Hons)


Year 2                              Mrs D Cooper       BA Education

                                       Rights, Respecting Schools & School Council

                                       Mrs J Ford           BA (Hons) Primary   



Year 3                              Mrs R Hubbard    BSc (Hons) PGCE Primary

                                            PE & Design Technology

                                            Mr S Le Page      BSc (Hons) PGCE Primary       

                                       Science & Art


Year 4                               Mrs L Norman     BA (Hons) PGCE Primary  

                                        Mr P James         BA (Hons) Ed and Science         



Year 5                               Mr I Kilpatrick     HDipEd (Primary)  BEd (Hons)


                                        Miss Lloyd           BA (Hons) PGCE Primary



Year 6                               Miss A Mills         BSc (Hons) PGCE Primary         


                     Mrs L De Carteret   BA (Hons) 


POD                                  Miss N Lewis       BSc (Hons) Education and Sport 


PPA                                   Mrs C Cunningham   BA (Hons) PGCE Primary

                                        Philosophy 4 Children

                                        Mrs M Davies           BSc (Hons) 

                                             Miss M Murphy        CertEd Primary

                                        Mrs J Chalker           BSc (Hons) PGCE

                                        Outdoor Learning


LIS                                   Mrs J Rhodes           BA (Hons) History & PGCE Primary

                                        Literacy Intervention Service & Reading Recovery


Learning Support Assistants


Mrs A Hicks                       FdA Professional Studies in Primary Education

Mrs A O’Neill                     Foundation Degree in Primary Education     

Mrs J Hardill                      BA (Hons) Sport and English, Cert in FE 

Mrs A Snoding                                                                    

Mrs H Hardy                     

Mrs R Lowe                       FdA Professional Studies in Primary Education

Miss H Le Page                  FdA Professional Studies in Primary Education

Mrs S Langlois                   BA (Hons)


Mr McLellan                       BA (Hons) Youth and Community studies

Mr J Willcocks                    BSc Open degree (IT and Teaching)  

Mrs H Green                      FdA Professional Studies in Primary Education

Mrs J Haimes

Mrs K Watson

Mrs H Aller



Office Team


Mrs  M. Brittain                                                                 Administration Assistant

Mrs  E.Hamon                                                                  Administration Assistant



Caretaking Team


Mr P. Melass                                                                        Site Supervisor


Mr A. Done                                                                          Assistant Caretaker

Mrs S. James                                                                      Assistant Caretaker




Lunchtime supervisors


Mrs K. Spicer                                                                     Lunchtime supervisor

Mrs K. Malpas                                                                     Lunchtime supervisor

Mrs Z. Ferbrache                                                               Lunchtime supervisor

School Parochial Committee


Deputy Mary Lowe:                Vale

Deputy Richard Graham:      Castel

Mr Tim Langlois:                    Castel

Mr Chris Le Page:                 Castel


PTA Committee


Chair:                Sue Morgan (Inclusion & Well being Manager)

Vice-Chair:        Sarah-Jayne Langlois

Treasurer:         Rebecca Lowe